Nantucket Board of Water Commissioners


The Nantucket Board of Water Commissioners is a five-member board which is charged with the administrative, operational, and fiduciary oversight of the Wannacomet Water Company. The Board of Water Commissioners establishes all rates and fees charged by the Wannacomet Water Company and submits a budget for approval at Annual Town Meeting.


  • Allen Reinhard, Chair
    Term expires: 2024
  • Noreen Slavitz, Vice Chair
    Term expires: 2022
  • Curtis Barnes
    Term expires: 2023
  • Nelson Eldridge
    Term expires: 2023
  • Robert Benchley III
    Term expires: 2024


Regular Commission meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 8:00 AM at the main office located at One Milestone Road.