Cannabis Advisory Committee


On April 24, 2019, the Select Board established a Cannabis Advisory Committee. The Committee is a public body and Open Meeting and Conflict of Interest Laws apply. 

The committee charge is:

  • To research and develop amendments to zoning bylaws to allow for small-scale craft cultivation by September 2020
  • Recommend appropriate stipulations (within allowable CCC regulations and requirements) as to: Energy efficiency, odor control,      security, delivery, public health, public education, and nuisance issues
  • Potential review of licensing matters, local cannabis industry issues and trends
  • Review and recommendation as to number and proximity of licenses proposed for the allowable categories
  • Meet with licensees as to local issues and trends
  • Review of other municipal rules, regulations, requirements


Barry Rector, Chair
Term Expires: 2021

Malcolm McNab, Board of Health Representative, Vice Chair
Term Expires: 2021

Jason Bridges, Select Board Representative
Term Expires: 2021

Dave Iverson, Planning Board Representative
Term Expires: 2021

Dorothy Hertz
Term Expires: 2021

David Martin
Term Expires: 2021

Jacques Zimicki
Term Expires: 2021

  • 1 Board of Health member

For archive documents related to the Cannabis Advisory Committee, visit the Town of Nantucket Archives Center.

This page was last updated on August 1, 2020.